R&B Veteran Keith Sweat Signs New Deal, Preps New Album

After a long hiatus, veteran R&B singer Keith Sweat will release his next studio album, ‘Just Me,’ March 18 as the first in a new deal with Rhino’s Atco imprint. The disc’s first single is “Suga Suga Suga.” Keyshia Cole guests on the duet “Love You Better,” while Sweat dips into a falsetto vocal for the first time on “Somebody.” Other tracks include “Butterscotch” featuring prior debut partner Athena Cage, “Just Wanna Sex You” and “Never Had a Lover.” Sweat’s last studio album was 2002’s “Rebirth,” his last for Elektra. Since then, he’s issued a live disc and a Christmas album, while also hosting the nationally syndicated radio program “The Keith Sweat Hotel.” Here is the track list for ‘Just Me’ 1. Somebody feat. Chris “F.L.L” Conner 2. The Floor 3. Girl of My Dreams 4. Sexiest Girl 5. Butterscotch feat. Athena Cage 6. Me and My Girl 7. Suga Suga Suga feat. Paisley Bettis 8. Never Had a Lover 9. Love You Better feat. Keyshia Cole 10. Just Wanna Sex You 11. What’s a Man To Do 12. Teach Me


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →