Categories: News R&B News

DarkChild Gospel’s “Victory” Ft. Last Call and Fred Jerkins III Earns #1 Spot

DarkChild Gospel’s “Victory” by Fred “Uncle Freddie” Jerkins III featuring Last Call reached #1 on Billboard gospel National airplay chart, after spending 19 weeks at #1 on Billboard’s Gospel Indicator chart.

The single was originally apart of Jerkins’ cancer awareness project, “A Project of Healing.” Compiled of fourteen songs of faith, hope, and victory, the album was meant to help those who have been impacted by the Cancer.

Additionally, “A Project of Healing” features songs for those dealing with the loss of a loved one to Cancer.

Jerkins was joined on the project by Bishop Paul S. Morton, Lowell Pye, Darlene McCoy, Alexis Spight, Jonathan Nelson, Juanita Francis, Darwin Hobbs, Y’anna Crawley, Joann Rosario-Condrey, Preashea Hilliard, Trin-I-Tee 5:7 and Damita; along with new artists Joel Andrus and Rozina.

As a result of “Victory” reaching #1 on the Billboard Gospel National Airplay Chart, Jerkins has signed the Bermuda-based best friends of Last Call, Adrian Jones, and Tricay Astwood, to his DarkChild Gospel imprint.

“Last Call has the entire world declaring victory over their lives and I’m honored to sign them to the DarkChild Gospel family,” says Fred “Uncle Freddie” Jerkins III.

“Victory” also reached #5 on the Hot Gospel Song Charts, and brought in millions of streams.

Recently, the duo presented on the annual pre-show and performed at various music showcases at the 2019 Stellar Gospel Music Awards. The duo is continuing the celebration of its new status as a chart-topping gospel group.

Follow Last Call on social media by using the handle @LastCallWorship. Follow @FredJerkins and @DarkChildGospel on Instagram and Twitter and follow on Facebook by ‘liking’ pages for Fred Jerkins and DarkChild Gospel.

Published by

Recent Posts

Montell Jordan Returns With New Single, ‘When I’m Around You’

90's R&B star Montell Jordan makes his return to music with the brand new single, "When I'm Around You." The…

2 days ago

Atlanta-based Singer Vina Mills Drops Black Girl Anthem “Serena Williams”

Atlanta-based indie singer Vina Mills is pounding her chest with what she calls the next anthem for Black and Brown…

3 days ago

Ricardo Williams Releases New Project, ‘EP: Intermission Vol 1’

Rising UK R&B star, Ricardo Williams delivers the R&B-drenched new project, 'EP: Intermission Vol 1.' Headed by the welcoming single,…

3 days ago

Music: Kuji Young – Taboo

Rising R&B artist/producer Kuji Young had decided to finally give the world his first single, “Taboo.” What first started off…

3 days ago

Koku Gonza Performs at Incredible People’s Mother’s Day Dinner

Soul/R&B/Afro-Beat singer Koku Gonza blessed a small group of attendees with an eclectic and soulful performance during a special Mother’s…

4 days ago

EXCLUSIVE: Anthony Flammia Drops ‘Life Is Good’ Live Performance

Singer and multi-instrumentalist Anthony Flammia continue to shine with his live music series. His latest offering is a performance of…

5 days ago