Queen of Funk Chaka Khan Releases New Album ‘Hello Happiness’

‘Hello Happiness’ is the brand new album from Queen of Funk Chaka Khan. Released via Diary Records / Island Records, the LP is the10-time Grammy Award winner’s first effort in twelve years.

Headed by the infectious single “Like Sugar” and the feel-good, dance-ready title track, the album arranges Khan’s timeless vocal with an empowering collection of songs with cutting-edge production.

According to a press release, “Khan has delivered an album with the contemporary edge to entice newcomers to her world-class talent and the quality to excite long-term fans.”

Chaka Khan’s first UK shows after the release of ‘Hello Happiness’ will come with two headline sets at London festivals in the same location over the same weekend. Mighty Hoopla (Sat June 8th) and Cross The Tracks (Sun June 9th), both in Brockwell Park.

Chaka Khan is one of the world’s most gifted and celebrated musicians. A songwriter, actor, author, philanthropist, entrepreneur and activist, Chaka has influenced generations of recording artists. She has the rare ability to sing in multiple genres, including R&B, pop, rock, gospel, country, world music, jazz and classical. Throughout her legendary career, Chaka has released 22 albums and racked up 10 US #1 singles; seven RIAA certified gold singles; and ten RIAA certified gold and platinum albums. Her list of high profile fans and collaborators, past and present, includes Miles Davis, Aretha Franklin, Stevie Wonder, Prince, Quincy Jones, and Mary J. Blige.

After forty years in music, ‘Hello Happiness’ is a celebration that proves that Chaka Khan is as inspiring as ever.

Stream ‘Hello Happiness’ below:

Published by

Recent Posts

Alicia Keys Drops New Single & Video Called ‘Time Machine’

15-time Grammy Award-winning R&B artist Alica Keys releases the retro-funk new single, "Time Machine," a record that draws from 80s…

5 hours ago

Lil Kim Slams Naturi Naughton Casting In Decade-old ‘Notorious’ Biopic

Rapper Lil Kim is once again speaking her truth about the 2009 biopic, 'Notorious,' which documented the life of late…

7 hours ago

Vina Mills and Musiq Soulchild Share Their Rocky Relationship in ‘Lonely Road’

Atlanta-based indie singer Vina Mills follows up her late spring 2019 single, "Serena Williams," with the brand new offering, "Lonely Road."…

17 hours ago

Wade Brown Drops Soulful New Album, ‘Food at The House Vol. 1’

Louisiana-born, Huntsville, Alabama based R&B/Soul artist Wade Brown shares the soul-stirring new album, "Food at The House Vol. 1." Dubbed…

18 hours ago

How to Start Working in The Music Industry

Do you have a passion for the music industry? Well, this article is made for you. We will provide you…

18 hours ago

Usher and Ella Mai Drop The Magical Duet ‘Don’t Waste My Time’

After lending his soulful vocals to Summer Walker's "Come Thru," which draws inspiration from his own hit song, "You Make…

19 hours ago