Kendrick Lamar & SZA – All The Stars

R&B songstress SZA and labelmate, rapper Kendrick Lamar, unveil a music video for their collaborative single, “All the Stars,” a song from ‘Black Panther: The Album,’ the motion-picture soundtrack for the upcoming Marvel-inspired film.

Inspired by the film as well as the African heritage and culture, the Dave Meyers and The Little Homies-directed visual creates more hype for the movie as it captures eclectic vibes of the people and tribes.

As far as the song, Lamar spits painstaking and thought-provoking bars about how he sees the world and entitled people, while SZA supports with soulful and inspirational vocals.

“This may be the night that my dreams might let me know / All the stars are closer, all the stars are closer, all the stars are closer,” SZA sings before Lamar unleashes his force.

Curated and produced by Kendrick, Top Dawg Entertainment, and the label’s CEO Anthony “Top Dawg” Tiffith, Black Panther: The Album is due Feb. 9, while the film hits theaters Feb. 16.

Watch Kendrick Lamar & SZA’s “All the Stars” below:

Published by

Recent Posts

J. Brown Aims to Make Women Feel Good With ‘Sunrise Sunset’

J. Brown's "Sunrise Sunset" is one of the top R&B songs in the country; the record sits at No. 22…

1 hour ago

Lucky Daye Hypnotizes With ‘Karma’ Single

Emerging R&B artist Lucky Daye electrifies with his latest release "Karma," the first release from Lucky’s II, which is the second…

6 hours ago

Beyoncé Protégés Chloe x Halle to Perform ‘America The Beautiful’ at Super Bowl

Grammy-nominated R&B group Chloe x Halle will sing "America The Beautiful" at Super Bowl LIII on Feb. 3 in Atlanta. The…

7 hours ago

Teyana Taylor Denies Porn Star Got Pregnant By Her Husband Iman Shumpert in Threesome

The infamous internet wins again as Teyana Taylor is forced to comment on a controversy regarding her husband, Iman Shumpert.…

8 hours ago

Syleena Johnson Announces New Album ‘Woman’; Previews Video For Empowering New Single

R&B veteran Syleena Johnson is currently hard at work on her tenth (9th major) studio album, 'Woman.' The project follows her…

9 hours ago

India.Arie Tributes MLK With ‘What If’ Video + Reveals Cover Art & Tracklist For New Album ‘Worthy’

Grammy Award-winning soul singer India.Arie returns with new music, and the time and content couldn't be more perfect. The veteran…

12 hours ago