Adrian Daniel Readies ‘FLAWD’ Album; Drops New Song ‘Deadly Attraction’

Brooklyn native Adrian Daniel will release his new album, FLAWD, on March 2nd, 2018 via 1990 Records/Empire.

The set is herald by the previously released songs ‘Open Up,’ ‘This City,’ ‘Havoc,’ and the newly issued ‘Deadly Attraction,’ a record the exudes elements of alt-R&B and pop while Daniel pushes his vocal limits.

“‘Deadly Attraction’ has two meanings,” explains Daniel. “It represents the toxic relationship we find ourselves in but seem to enjoy being in them, but it also represents the deep desire to have something that isn’t normal. So we take whatever that looks like to us, good or bad.”

Melding musical influences ranging from Kanye West to Michael Jackson to Tame Impala and beyond, Daniel plans to captivate audiences with his genre-crossing sonics.

In addition to the upcoming LP, and new music, Adrian will also kick off ‘The FLAWD Tour’ in London on Feb. 22 and travel to Paris before returning to the states to hit cities including Philadelphia, Washington, D.C., Boston, Brooklyn and more. Also, he will return to BK for a hometown headline March 10th at Rough Trade with special guests.

‘FLAWD’ album track listing:

  1. Start Movie (Intro)
  2. Roxanne
  3. Open Up
  4. Enough
  5. Deadly Attraction
  6. SMH Interlude
  7. Face of Eve (ft. RÜDY CATWEŁŁ)
  8. Havoc
  9. Midnight Tears
  10. Real
  11. This City
  12. Rare Prelude
  13. Rare
  14. Dreaming
Published by

Recent Posts

Jussie Smollett Charged With Disorderly Conduct

Jussie Smollett has been charged with disorderly conduct for allegedly filing a false police report about a racist attack. The…

21 hours ago

Music: Kissie Lee x KeKe Wyatt – All The Way In

Back in 2016, it was announced that Keke Wyatt signed German born-Denver-raised-Atlanta based artist Kissie Lee as the first act on her Aratek Entertainment…

22 hours ago

Video: Ari Lennox & J. Cole – ‘Shea Butter Baby’

Ari Lennox demands a little me time, and that's just what her chocolate co-star delivers in the music video for "Shea…

1 day ago

[PREMIERE] AJ Hernz – No Voy A Dormir (I Won’t Sleep)

Whether he's crooning in English or Spanish, songwriter AJ Hernz hits every note with heartfelt perfection, and his latest single…

1 day ago

Video: Kehlani – ‘Nunya’ Feat. Dom Kennedy

West Coast songstress Kehlani unwraps a music video for her latest song, "Nunya," featuring Dom Kennedy. The clip was shot…

1 day ago

Video: Snoh Aalegra – I Want You Around

R&B singer Snoh Aalegra releases a sensual music video to support her sultry new single, “I Want You Around.” The…

1 day ago