3 11, 2017

Lalah Hathaway Drops Powerful New Album, ‘Honestly’ (Stream)

By |2017-11-03T19:02:46+00:00November 3rd, 2017|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: |0 Comments

Five-time Grammy-winning R&B/Soul singer Lalah Hathaway drops her highly-anticipated eighth studio album, Honestly, and we're here for it. Headed by the first single, “I Can’t Wait,” and the titular track, "Honestly," the set invites listeners to the join Lalah on a personal journey that is "intimate, disruptive, and most importantly, honest." “From my day ones to my new ones, I honestly love [Read More]

3 11, 2017

TYuS Releases ‘Phases’ EP (Stream) And “Think About Me” Video

By |2017-11-03T14:03:45+00:00November 3rd, 2017|Categories: R&B Music Videos, R&B Videos, Releases|Tags: |0 Comments

Warner Bros. Records signee TYuS releases his new EP, Phases, and supports the project with a music video for the song, "Think About Me." In the dimly-lit clip, the singer, songwriter, and producer hit the streets to find his former Beau, and even goes as far as interrupting her conversation with another man and whisks her away. The two then rides around together, [Read More]

3 11, 2017

Video: Miguel – Told You So

By |2017-11-03T13:33:27+00:00November 3rd, 2017|Categories: R&B Music Videos, R&B Videos|Tags: |0 Comments

Miguel is amping up the promotion around his upcoming fourth studio album, War & Leisure, due out Dec. 1, by releasing a music video for his latest single, "Told You So." In the visual, directed by Miguel and Karim Huu Do, the silky R&B singer and songwriter brings awareness to social and political issues facing the nation while singing and dancing in [Read More]

3 11, 2017

Chloé Leone Celebrates Young Love With New Single “Everyone Knows”

By |2017-11-03T11:10:28+00:00November 3rd, 2017|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: |0 Comments

Back in May (2017), Chloé Leone appeared on our radar after releasing the feel-good and emancipating single, "Comfortably Me." Now, she's back with another gem called "Everyone Knows," which continues her glow as a quality and unique artist. "I'm ready to scream and shout about ya / Tell all my friends that I'm with ya / So everyone knows...," Chloé sings on [Read More]

3 11, 2017

Diana Ross to Release Hits Album, ‘Diamond Diana: The Legacy Collection’

By |2017-11-03T10:38:40+00:00November 3rd, 2017|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: |1 Comment

Soul/R&B legend Diana Ross will celebrate her iconic legacy and accomplishments with the new album, 'Diamond Diana: The Legacy Collection.' The 15-song collection includes some of her biggest hit recordings and will be released digitally on November 17 through Motown/UMe (pre-order). 'Diamond Diana: The Legacy Collection' also includes a new dance/club remix of her #1 hit "Ain’t No Mountain High Enough," which [Read More]

3 11, 2017

Video: Lil’ Kim Drops Warm Up Song/Video “Took Us a Break”

By |2018-09-05T09:59:47+00:00November 3rd, 2017|Categories: Rap Videos, Rappersroom, Rappersroom Video|Tags: |0 Comments

Rap Queen B, Lil Kim, makes her comeback with a new warm-up single and video called "Took Us a Break." In the clip, the rap legend shows off her curvaceous figure as she tells the world that she still one to be reckoned with in the rap game. “I was raised in the school of hard knocks,” she raps. “These [Read More]

3 11, 2017

Paul Loren Vies For Unity on Soulful Single, “I Know A Place”

By |2017-11-03T10:04:21+00:00November 3rd, 2017|Categories: R&B Music Videos, R&B Videos|Tags: |0 Comments

New York soul singer Paul Loren shoots for the heartstrings in his powerful and emotional new single, "I Know A Place," which has a strong message about unity and world peace. In the accompanying music video, Loren uses images from the civil rights movement and the LGBT community to remind the world that we came a long way but there's still [Read More]

3 11, 2017

Ella Mai Releases Emotional New Song, “Naked”

By |2017-11-03T09:31:28+00:00November 3rd, 2017|Categories: Music, R&B Music|Tags: , |0 Comments

R&B artist Ella Mai bares her soul on her latest offering "Naked," an unapologetic song in which she yearns for a judgment-free lover. Produced by her 10 Summers label boss DJ Mustard, on the track, the London born songstress strikes the heartstrings as she delivers emotionally-rich vocals over the well-tooled production. "Are you ready to fight just to see what's lost behind [Read More]

3 11, 2017

Sam Smith Releases Sophomore Album, ‘The Thrill Of It All’ (Stream)

By |2017-11-03T09:06:01+00:00November 3rd, 2017|Categories: News, Releases|Tags: |0 Comments

Smith Smith returns with his highly-anticipated sophomore album, The Thrill Of It All, the follow-up to his 2014 breakout LP, In The Lonely Hour. Headed by the platinum-selling single, "Too Good At Goodbyes," which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard's Digital Song Sales chart, the project sees Sam once again working alongside close friend and long-time collaborator Jimmy Napes plus Timbaland, Malay, [Read More]