Chante Moore Reveals Album Cover & Track List For First Holiday Album

As previously reported, R&B songstress Chante Moore will release her first-ever holiday album, ‘Christmas Back To You,’ on November 3rd via her record label, CM7 Records, and distributed by INgrooves Music Distribution.

“I am beyond excited to finally be able to release this amazing body of work,” says Chante. I love Christmas and to be able to give my fans something different and from the heart, feels awesome.

‘Christmas Back To You’ features five classic remakes and six original songs with support from producers and songwriters Lil Ronnie, Sic Pen, Felly The Voice, Eric Dawkins and Ronnie Jackson.

Covers on the project include “Silent Night,” “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” “Merry Christmas Baby,” “Please Come Home For Christmas,” and “This Christmas Song.” Fans will also enjoy new songs such as the lead single, “Cover Me In Snow,” “Santa Don’t Sleigh,” and the title track, “Christmas Back to You” among others.


‘Christmas Back To You’ Tracklisting:

1. The Christmas Song
2. Christmas Back to You
3. Cover Me In Snow
4. Everyday’s Like Christmas
5. Birthday
6. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
7. Merry Christmas Baby
8. Please Come Home For Christmas
9. Santa Don’t Sleigh
10. Silent Night
11. Christmas In LA


‘Christmas Back To You’ follows Chante’s recently released seventh solo studio album, ‘The Rise Of The Phoenix.’

“It’s a very personal journey. I believe that the times that I’ve had, the good and the bad, from divorce to the emotional rollercoaster of being on a reality show to regular life and being a single mother now and all those things mixed together to formulate this body of work,” Chante told Singersroom. “I think everything is a process, and there’s a place for breaking, and there’s a place that we take what’s happened to us, and we choose to be reborn and to be renewed in those things. The fires are kind of a refining process. Certainly, in life, the trials that come, they come to refine us and make us stronger. And I feel like the things that have happened to me are reflected in this record and all the good and the bad, all of that, I’ve used that in this music to become a better artist and a better person and spiritually better all around. I just really feel like this is a time of rebirth.”


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →