K. Michelle Announces ‘Kimberly: The People I Used To Know’ Release Date; Reveals Album Cover

K. Michelle finally sets a street date for her much-anticipated upcoming fourth studio album, ‘Kimberly: The People I Used To Know.’

Headed by the singles, “Either Way,” featuring Chris Brown, “Birthday,” and the recently released “Make This Song Cry,” the 21-track LP will arrive on December 8, 2017 via Atlantic Records. The project is lauded as one of K. Michelle’s “most intimate projects yet, as she dives deeper into her personal journey and those who have impacted it along the way.” Jeremih also appears on the project via the song “Takes Two.”

“My baby The People I Used To Know is ready,” she previously wrote in a message on social media. “My toughest decision making process ever on an album.”

Along with the announcement of the album comes the official album art, which presents a topless K. Michelle with a large rose covering her head and a cartoon comic strip tattoo on her arm.

“This art some may not understand, it’s not for u, but for the ones who can,” she says. “My new album “Kimberly: The People I Used To Know” PRE ORDER IT TONIGHT!!!!!!!”

‘Kimberly: The People I Used To Know’ follows up her 2016 offering, ‘More Issues Than Vogue,’ which debuted at #2 on Billboard’s Top 200 and #1 on the U.S. Top R&B/Hip-Hop charts.

‘Kimberly: The People I Used To Know’ track list (Pre-order):

1. “Welcome to the People I Used to Know”
2. “Alert”
3. “God, Love, Sex and Drugs”
4. “Make This Song Cry
5. “Crazy Like You”
6. “Kim K”
7. “Takes Two Feat Jeremih”
8. “Rounds”
9. “Either Way Feat Chris Brown
10. “Birthday
11. “Fuck Your Man Interlude”
12. “No Not You”
13. “Giving Up On Love”
14. “Help Me Grow Interlude”
15. “Heaven”
16. “Run Don’t Walk”
17. “Industry Suicide Interlude”
18. “Talk To God”
19. “Brain On Love”
20. “Woman of My Word”
21. “Outro”


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →