Categories: MusicR&B Music

Craig David Says Do It “For The Gram”

Craig David follows up his recently released single, “Heartline,” with the brand new social media-infused offering “For The Gram.” On the record, the soulful British R&B/Pop singer steps away from his traditional crooning and adds some trap to the mix as he delivers a dose of new age sexiness.

“We do it for the Insta, We do it for the Gram / Angles how to take picture, With a body like that,” he sings on the Diztortion-produced track. “We do it for the Insta, We do it for the Insta / When she done taking pictures, Don’t forget the hashtag.”

“For The Gram” and “Heartline” will appear on David’s upcoming album, The Time Is Now, due out January 26, 2018. The set will feature collaborations with Bastille, JP Cooper, AJ Tracey, Ella Mai, Kaytranada, and Goldlink.

“If the last few years have taught me anything, it’s that life can change in a moment and you’ve gotta make the most it,” David says in a statement. “Just in the same way my life was flipped upside down all those years ago, I’m genuinely so grateful to be standing here today doing what I love the most. By doing the simple things that enrich my heart, I’ve found the same magic that got me into making music as a kid.”

David recently touched on the inspiration behind the upcoming LP, insisting, “This album is me going back to those days of simple story telling and waving the flag for UK R&B. It is for all of you that have been with me since those days, everyone that’s joined along the way and is here NOW. ”

Published by
Tags: craig david

Recent Posts

  • News
  • R&B News

Mariah Carey Sues Personal Assistant Over Video Blackmail

Mariah Carey is not happy with the actions of a former personal assistant. According to a new suit, the music…

13 mins ago
  • Features
  • Lifestyle

7 R&B Artists to See in Concert in 2019

Everyone loves a good concert. However, only real concert-goers know that its all about the experience more than anything. There’s…

16 hours ago
  • Rap Music
  • Rappersroom

Young Thug Signee Strick Releases ‘See You When I Land’ EP

Young Stoner Life Records artist Strick has released his new EP, “See You When I Land.” The project serves as…

16 hours ago
  • Gospel
  • Video

Kierra Sheard – “Repin’ My God” Feat. Canton Jones

Have y'all heard Kierra Sheard? If you haven’t, 2019 seems like the perfect time to introduce you to this young…

17 hours ago
  • News
  • R&B News

Rihanna Slaps Father With Lawsuit Over “Fenty” Name

It's a Fenty feud. Music superstar Rihanna is suing her dad over the use of the "Fenty" name, which she…

17 hours ago
  • R&B Music Videos
  • R&B Videos

Tank Gets “Dirty” in New Music Video

R&B veteran Tank recently released the new single, "Dirty," and now he returns with the supporting music video. The clip kicks…

17 hours ago