Keyshia Cole Doesn’t Just Want a Man, She Wants a ‘Best Friend’

Keyshia Cole turns up the heat behind her much-anticipated upcoming seventh studio album, ’11:11 Reset,’ by releasing the new single, “Best Friend.”

The mid-tempo gem features signature vocals from Keyshia as she belts emotional tales about finding her perfect match.

“I would be your best friend,” she sings. “Be there late at night, when you’re walking in / Be there in the morning when you open your eyes / I’ll be by your side.”

“Best Friend” follows the singles “You,” featuring Remy Ma and French Montana and “Incapable.”

Due on October 20th, ’11:11 Reset’ is the follow-up to 2014’s ‘Point of No Return,’ and will also feature appearances from DJ Khaled, Too $hort, Young Thug, and Kamaiyah on the Tupac-sampled “Ride.”

11:11 Reset Tracklisting

1. “Cole World (Intro)” feat. DJ Khaled
2. “Unbothered”
3. “You” feat. Remy Ma & French Montana
4. “Incapable”
5. “Best Friend”
6. “Vault”
7. “Act Right” feat. Young Thug
8. “Right Time”
9. “Emotional”
10. “Ride” feat. Kamaiyah
11. “Cole World (Outro)” feat. Too $hort


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →