Tamar Braxton Announces Release Date For ‘Bluebird of Happiness’; Reveals Tracklisting

Tamar Braxton’s fifth studio album, Bluebird of Happiness, the follow up to 2015’s ‘Calling All Lovers,’ will arrive on September 29, 2017 via her own Logan Land Records. The 11-songs set is headed by the top 5 at Urban AC first single, ‘My Man,’ and the pending offering, ‘Blind,’ which Tamar teased briefly in the video for ‘My Man.’

‘Bluebird of Happiness,’ which Tamar calls her ‘My BEST work to date,’ only features one guest appearance, Yo Gotti on the song “Hol’ Up.”

“I feel like I’m making the album of my life,” Tamar told Hollywood today. “‘Love and War’ was amazing and I’m thankful for that, and ‘Calling All Lovers’ as well, but this album for me is so personal.”

Tamar also spoke to Billboard about why she decided to create her own label for this new project. “It’s all about my Tamartian friends that keep me going, to be honest. Being signed to a record label is great. However, at the end of the day, I don’t want to talk people into my ideas, my artistry and the things I want to do,” she says. “I’m really connected with my fans; I feel like we’re all on the same page. But it’s really hard to always break that down to people that have 30 other acts on the table. I’m 40 now and know exactly what I want to do.”

‘Bluebird of Happiness’ tracklisting:

1. My Forever
2. Wanna Love You Boy
3. Run Run
4. Hol’ Up ft. Yo Gotti
5. The Makings Of You
6. Heart In My Hands
7. Blind
8. My Man
9. Pick Me Up
10. How I Feel
11.Empty Boxes

In related news, both of Tamar’s hit reality shows, “Tamar and Vince” and “Braxton Family Values,” will return this fall on WeTV.


Since 2005, Singersroom has been the voice of R&B around the world. Connect with us via social media below.

View all posts by Singersroom →