Dawn Richard Unwraps ‘Blackheart’ Tracklisting

In a series of artistic snaps posted to her Instagram page, Dawn Richard revealed the tracklisting to her upcoming sophomore album, Blackheart, which follows up her 2012 full-length solo debut, Goldenheart. The black-and-white photos show the song titles written on her hands and chest.

"I really wanted to prove that I had a story to tell," she told Billboard in October. “It’s a completely different sound. Lyrically and storytelling-wise, it is in the same fashion of Goldenheart. … But I wanted each album to stand on its own, and have a cohesive story. The story in itself is about my journey throughout the music industry, and the love, the hate, the redemption and the whole thing in between.”

The project features the previously-released singles “Blow” and “Professional.”

Blackheart will arrive on January 15. Check out the full tracklist below, and hit the next button to see the Instagram snaps.

Blackheart Tracklist

1. “Noir”
2. “Calypso”
3. “Blow”
4. “Billie Jean”
5. “Adderal / Sold”
6. “Swim Free”
7. “Titans”
8. “Warriors”
9. “Projection”
10. “Phoenix”
11. “Choices”
12. “The Deep”
13. “Blackheart”

Pages:Next page