Ricky Martin To Perform and Guest Judge on ‘Dancing With The Stars’

By |2014-04-28T07:07:28+00:00April 28th, 2014|Categories: Hollywood/TV/Reality TV, News|Tags: |0 Comments

Grammy award winner Ricky Martin is joining “Dancing with the Stars” as both a judge and performer.

According to ABC, the chart-topping artist and author will be performing during "Latin Night," which airs tonight, Monday, April 28 on ABC.

"Martin kicks-off the night with a show-stopping opening performance of his 2014 World Cup song “Vida” accompanied by the Pro Dancers. He will then join Len Goodman, Bruno Tonioli and Carrie Ann Inaba as a guest judge for the evening. Each couple will perform an individual dance to a song with a Latin theme. Additionally, the competition will include two Latin inspired team dances. At the end of the night, one couple will face elimination," reports ABC.

Viewers may cast their votes for their favorite teams via phone on Monday nights during and up to 60 Minutes after the end of the “Dancing with the Stars” broadcast in each time zone. Online voting at www.ABC.com and on Facebook at https://apps.facebook.com/votedwts/ is open for 24 hours, beginning from the start of each episode on the East Coast at 8:00 p.m., ET/5:00 p.m., PT and closing at 8:00 p.m., ET/5:00 p.m., PT on Tuesday evenings. For the final week, on Monday, May 19, online voting will open for 15 hours, beginning from the start of the episode on the East Coast at 8:00 p.m., ET/5:00 p.m., PT and closing at 11:00 a.m., ET/8:00 a.m., PT the next day. A custom Facebook app lets fans vote, share whom they voted for and say why, as well as see whom friends voted for.

"Dancing With The Stars" airs Monday nights at 8 p.m. on ABC.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: