Faith Evans – Tears of Joy

Faith Evans is in such a great place that she’s oozing “Tears of Joy” on her brand new single. The track will appear on her forthcoming album, ‘R&B Divas,’ a companion album to TV One’s new reality show of the same name. The project will be released via Prolific Music Group, in conjunction with eOne Music on October 2, 2012 and will feature Nicci Gilbert, Monifah Carter, Syleena Johnson and Keke Wyatt.

“Tears of Joy” was written by Grammy nominated songwriter and producer, Claude Kelly & Chuck Harmony and follows the previosuly released, “Lovin Me,” which serves as the theme song for the new reality series.

“I’m extremely excited about executive producing this Faith Evans R&B Divas album and working beside some of the premiere female R&B vocalists of our generation,” says Faith in a statement. “I’m also proud to honor to my dear friend and music Icon, Ms. Whitney Houston and give back to the community in doing my part to help save performing arts in schools. Making this album has been an incredible experience, and every true fan of R&B music will be touched by these beautiful songs of love, hope and triumph!”

In addition to “Tears of Joy,” Faith will also release the follow-up single, “Dumb,” a soulful uptempo track penned by Evans and produced by 1500 or Nothin’ in the coming weeks.

Faith’s forthcoming album follows her No.1 Billboard Independent Album Chart effort, Somthing About Faith, which earned her a 2011 Grammy nomination for Best Female R&B Vocal Performance for the single “Gone Already.”

R&B Divas debuts today Aug 20 at 10pm EST on TV One.

Gary Gentles

Founder and Creator of and Follow me on Instagram at @gary.gentles.

View all posts by Gary Gentles →