Frank Ocean Releases ‘Blond’ LP (Snippets)

On Friday (Aug 19), Ocean dropped a visual album titled Endless, and now the moment you’ve all been waiting for has happened: Frank Ocean released his sophomore album Blond over the weekend.

Blond is a hefty 17-track project with features by Kanye West, Pharrell, Tyler The Creator, Beyoncé, Andre 3000, James Blake, Jamie xx, and Rick Rubin.

According to Rolling Stone, “the album’s release came accompanied by copies of a print publication, titled Boys Don’t Cry, at pop-up shops set up in New York, Chicago, Los Angeles and London.” The magazines featured interviews with Ocean’s mom and rapper Lil B, horoscopes, and a section where young men answer questions about their “hopes and dreams.”

As you listen to the snippets, you’ll hear Ocean’s signature alternative R&B/Pop-style grooves and poetic lyrics. “Pink + White” sounds like a winner, while Andre 3000’s verse on “Solo (Reprise)” already has people talking.

Blond follows Ocean’s critically-acclaimed 2012 album, Channel Orange.

Stream below and purchase Blond on iTunes HERE