JoJo Explains ‘Say Love’ Single, Performs Acoustic Version (Video)

Just last month, JoJo dropped the emotional visual for “Say Love,” the ode to anyone who’s wanted to hear the “L” word but hasn’t had the pleasure of hearing it from their lover. Now she strips the song down in the studio: just piano, guitar and light percussion, allowing her power vocals to shine through.

“I had a girlfriend who was in the studio with me when I was recording…She was going through the exact same thing…and she was crying as I was recording it, and I knew I had tapped into something. I was putting myself in her shoes, I wanted to feel what she was feeling,” JoJo explained in the clip.

“Say Love” is from her “tringle” of singles along with “Save My Soul” and “When Love Hurts” and will also be featured on her third album, slated to arrive next year.

Peep JoJo's unfiltered, raw performance of 'Say Love" below:

Also, JoJo has spent the last month on her “I AM JoJo” tour which continues through December. Check out the upcoming tour dates below:



28 – Portland, OR – Wonder Ballroom

29 – Seattle, WA – Neumos


4 – Atlanta, GA – The Loft

6 – Dallas, TX – Club Dada

7 – Houston, TX – Studio at Warehouse Live

9 – Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Culture Room

10 – St. Petersburg, FL – State Theater

12 – Washington, DC – U-Street Music Hall

14 – Boston, MA – The Sinclair

15 – Toronto, ON – Mod Club

16 – Ferndale, MI – The Magic Bag

20 – New Orleans, LA – HI Ho Lounge