Sevyn Streeter Preps New LP, ‘Shoulda Been There Pt. 1; Drops Lead Track Ft Boyfriend B.O.B

Sevyn Streeter will keep her buzz going with the new project, Shoulda Been There Pt. 1, a prelude to her long-awaited debut album, On the Verge. The set is headed by the title track, "Shoulda Been There," featuring Streeter's boyfriend, rapper B.o.B.

"The last year and a half has been quite the roller coaster for me. Incredible highs and some dark lows. I wrote these songs when I wasn't in the best space. Like I ALWAYS say, ‘I DON’T WRITE THE SONGS JUST FOR ME.’ I believe this collection of music can help someone else. So instead of me pretending, denying, and being embarrassed about what I went through, I'm choosing to put these songs out. As a creative being, I just had to release this music before my debut album in order to really move on with my life! So……consider this new project "SHOULDA BEEN THERE PT.1" the prelude or an appetizer before the main course. I hope you enjoy and please know that more is on the way."

'Shoulda Been There Pt. 1' will be available at all digital retailers on Friday, July 17. The opus will also feature Sevyn's popular party single, "Don't Kill The Fun," featuring Chris Brown.

'Shoulda Been There Pt. 1' Tracklisting

1. (Intro) Let’s Talk About It
2. Don’t Kill the Fun ft. Chris Brown
3. A Bad Situation (Interlude)
4. Consistent
5. A Piece of Advice (Interlude)
6. Love in Competition
7. Infinite Chance (Interlude)
8. Boomerang ft. Hit-Boy
9. 2 Years, 2 Late (Interlude)
10. Just Being Honest
11. Shoulda Been There (Interlude)
12. Shoulda Been There ft. B.o.B
13. (Outro) Do the Games Ever Stop Pt. 1

Gary Gentles

Founder and Creator of and Follow me on Instagram at @gary.gentles.

View all posts by Gary Gentles →