Jack Freeman – Spotless Mind (Side A)

After releasing leaks from his highly anticipated album in the form of “Magenta” and “50 First Dates,” as well as an EP, Bliss in June, soul crooner Jack Freeman is finally unleashing his new album, Spotless Mind (Side A). The seven-track album is just the first installment of what Jack has to offer, and serves as the follow up to his debut album, Lynnies Juke Joint released in 2011.

With Spotless Mind, Jack (along with producer Chris Rockaway) crafts a project which delves headfirst into Jack’s mind exploring topics of sex, relationships and more, and features Sean Falyon and Damon Harris on the title track. Standout joint "Lay With You" is reminiscent of the classic soul of Maxwell and D'Angelo; the groove jaunts along in funky soul heaven.

Side B will surface sometime in October. Meanwhile, the check out the first part of Jack's Spotless Mind: